World Cup Finals Draw

World Cup Finals Draw

World Cup Finals Draw.
World Cup Draw

Around 17:00 GMT we will start discovering who plays whom in South Africa this summer.

The eight groups will choose one country from each pot as below.

Pot 1 (Seeds): South Africa, Brazil, Spain, Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Argentina, England
Pot 2 (AFC, OFC & CONCACAF): Japan, South Korea, North Korea, Australia, New Zealand, USA, Mexico, Honduras
Pot 3 (CAF & CONMEBOL): Ivory Coast, Ghana, Cameroon, Nigeria, Algeria, Paraguay, Chile, Uruguay
Pot 4 (UEFA): France, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland, Greece, Serbia, Denmark, Slovakia
With the football world agog and betting firms poised to revise their tips for the tournament, it seems pointless trying to guess which balls will come out of the bag. Just for fun then, I made my own draw tonight with the following results:

Group 1: South Africa, Honduras, Paraguay, Slovakia
Group 2: Spain, South Korea, Algeria, Slovenia
Group 3: Argentina, Australia, Cameroon, Portugal (The Group of Death?)
Group 4: Germany, Mexico, Nigeria, Switzerland
Group 5: Brazil, New Zealand, Chile, Greece
Group 6: Italy, North Korea, Ghana, France
Group 7: England, USA, Ivory Coast, Denmark (another toughie)
Group 8: Netherlands, Japan, Uruguay, Serbia

(c) Sean O'Conor & Soccerphile

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post