AFC Asian Cup Qatar 2011 Finals Draw

AFC Asian Cup Qatar 2011 Finals Draw

DOHA: The AFC Asian Cup Qatar 2011™ Finals Draw will take place at the magnificent Aspire Dome in the Qatari capital on Friday, April 23, 2010.

The draw will start at 1900 hours local time at the world’s largest indoor sports facility, and by the end of the process 16 teams will have been slotted into four groups of four each (4x4) under the Dome’s distinctive sloping roof.

AFC Asian Cup Qatar 2011 Finals Draw

The 16 teams in the hat for the draw are: Qatar (hosts), Australia, Bahrain, China, DPR Korea, India, Iran, Iraq (defending champions), Japan, Jordan, Korea Republic, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE and Uzbekistan.

The Asian Cup tournament runs from January 7-29, 2011.

Aspire Dome is part of the Aspire Zone that hosts the Khalifa Stadium, Aspire Academy, Hamad Aquatic Centre and Aspire Park.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post