Bale & Wilshere scoop PFA awards in England

Bale & Wilshere scoop PFA awards in England

Gareth Bale
Jack Wilshere
Gareth Bale has been chosen the players' Player of the Year at the PFA awards in London.
The Tottenham flyer won the vote from his peers following some explosive left-sided displays for his club in Europe, notably in Spurs' defeats of Inter and Milan, which have left the 21 year-old Welshman one of the most coveted men in football.

Arsenal's Samir Nasri came second, with Man City's
Carlos Tevez third.
The Gunners' Jack Wilshere won the Young Player of the Year Award, after the 19 year-old midfielder broke into Arsene Wenger's first eleven and the full England national team.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year 2011:

Van der Sar (Man Utd), Sagna (Arsenal), Cole (Chelsea), Vidic (Man Utd), Kompany (Man City), Nani (Man Utd), Nasri (Arsenal), Wilshere (Arsenal), Bale (Spurs), Tevez (Man City), Berbatov (Man Utd).

(c) Sean O'Conor & Soccerphile

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post