2013 Confederations Cup takes shape

2013 Confederations Cup

Five of the eight places for the 2013 Confederations Cup have now been decided and already the line-up looks tasty already.

BRAZIL - Hosts
SPAIN - World Cup holders
JAPAN - Asian Cup 2011 winners
MEXICO - Gold Cup 2011 winners
URUGUAY - Copa America 2011 winners

These famous five will be joined by the winners of Euro 2012, the 2013 African Nations Cup and next year's Oceania championship.

The Brazilian World Cup warm-up event will take place between the 16th and 30th of June 2013 in five cities - Belo Horizonte, Brasilia, Porto Alegre, Rio and Salvador.

(c) Sean O'Conor & Soccerphile

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post