Final group games in Womens World Cup

FIFA Womens World Cup 2011

FIFA Womens World Cup 2011

England 2:0 Japan
Germany 4:2 France
Nigeria 1:0 Canada
Mexico 2:2 New Zealand

England will play France in the quarter-finals after a comfortable 2-0 win over Japan in Augsburg left them winners of Group B. The Japanese also qualify but coming second have to play the hosts next on Saturday.

Germany confirmed their status as tournament favourites with a 4-2 win over the French to top Group A.

The USA and Sweden meet today to decide Group C's winners, while in Group D with Brazil qualified already, the Australia v Norway clash in Leverkusen has winner-takes-all status.

USA v Sweden, Equatorial Guinea v Brazil, Norway v Australia, North Korea v Colombia-Sean O'Conor & Soccerphile


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post